Hardwood Flooring Reviews

Read hardwood floor reviews from some of our customers. Hardwood flooring reviews from others can give you peace of mind that you're making the right flooring decision for your home.

American Scrape Oak - Great Plains

SEE MORE

Excellent Character in Boards
March 17, 2014

We installed the wood floors over the weekend and can't be any happier. Lots of character in the wood we selected and suits us perfectly. It was easy to install and the durability of the boards are top notch. I would recommend this brand/color to others looking at installing 5 inch boards.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Mike from Glenview, IL


American Scrape Hickory - Gold Rush

SEE MORE

Loved It!
March 2, 2014

After visiting my aunt and seeing this floor. I was in love! The color looks polished, very nice.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Nickie from Buffalo, NY


Rural Living Hickory - Fall Canyon

SEE MORE

Absolutely Beautiful!!!
February 15, 2014

We had this wood floor installed using the glue down method in January 2014 in our gathering room and formal dining room. There is no floor noise and the flooring seems very durable - we use the gathering room every day (with a 5 year old and his many toys). Since it is on the darker side, we do dust mop the gathering room about every 2 days because of the high traffic. It took about 8 hours for two installers to install a total area of 600 square ft.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Madalee from Kentucky


Bristol Strip Oak - Butterscotch

SEE MORE

The perfect match to existing hardwood
January 16, 2014

After years of carpet in our dining room, we decided to pull it up and put down hardwood. The complicating factor was that we already had hardwood in the foyer and staircase, which adjoins the dining room, and wanted to try to match the wood color. The flooring store we used sent us home with a sample of butterscotch and it was a great match. We did not install but used a man with years of flooring experience. We absolutely love our new floor. We also liked the 30 year warranty.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Simon from Hartselle, AL


American Scrape Hickory - Smokehouse

SEE MORE

We love our floors!
January 7, 2014

After our house was flooded by Hurricane Sandy, we had several months to find the perfect floor and this is it. Every single person that we invite into our home immediately comments on how much they like the floors. The rich dark brown color, wide planks, and the grain of the wood gave us the exact look we were hoping for. They make our white trim and colorful walls pop. They are durable and easy to clean. Couldn't be happier.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By gaf523 from Long Island, NY


Gentry Plank - Oak Honey

SEE MORE

Stunning hardwoods...big dog durable
November 12, 2013

We replaced our main level flooring with the Oak Honey hardwoods. They are nothing short of STUNNING. With a warm glow of the honey contrasted with the black highlights, these hardwoods offer our home unique flooring that yields tons of positive comments from our friends and family. If I were to build a new home in the future, I would only consider these hardwood floors...no question about it. Lastly, we have three (very active) 80 lb dogs who run on the hardwoods on a daily basis. There will be some scratches over time but the coloring of the floors mostly mask most scratches. Also, because of the distressed look, any scratches are blended. We have had this style of hardwoods for over 7 years.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By 3swtdogz from No Location Provided


Century Farm - Walnut Autumn Dusk

SEE MORE

Don't buy until you see this floor
November 20, 2013

My wife and spent an entire day looking at various floors before making a selection. We were absolutely sold on our chosen floor until a builder-friend of mine suggested I take a look at Armstrong Walnut, a floor he puts in every one of his high-end spec homes. I have seen his build quality of my so took his advice (and a sample of our chosen floor) to a local Armstrong dealer. I fell in love with the Walnut Autumn Dusk. I was AMAZED but our chosen floor looked UGLY in comparison! The Autumn Dusk had character, color variation and rich, beautiful finish and the Armstrong company standing behind it. No-brainer: SOLD!


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Scott from Huntington Beach, CA


Artesian Hand-Tooled - Walnut

SEE MORE

Unbelievable colors and style. Definitely the finishing touch to our new house!
October 10, 2013

Absolutely everything we could've asked for. The style and look is beautiful and everyone compliments it. The colors vary tremendously especially with the different size wood pieces and give it both a classic and yet modern look as well. The hand scrape look is probably what creates this. Again, absolutely amazing!


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By akotz1 from Tampa, FL


Manchester Strip & Plank - Oak

SEE MORE

Beautiful
October 17, 2013

We just put this in our Great Room and it looks wonderful. Hard to review the durability and quality to this point but matches up very nice to other wood in our home.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Julie from Columbus, OH


Dundee Plank - Oak Gunstock

SEE MORE

This product is wonderful!
September 19, 2013

We installed this product in our den. It is beautiful. My husband and son-in-law installed it themselves. It was easy to install and easy to care for. We would definitely purchase this type of flooring again.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By happy customer from Arkansas


Hardwood Products

Explore hardwood floors in a range of colors and designs.

Browse Hardwood

Visit a knowledgeable Armstrong flooring retailer to get answers to all your questions.

Find a Store