Hardwood Flooring Reviews from Armstrong Flooring
Browser out of Date
You are currently using a version of Internet Explorer (IE) that is older than version 10, so this site will not work properly. You can update your IE browser here.
The site is also compatible with the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, and Safari.
Download one of the browsers below: Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, IE11, Safari
Find a Store

Hardwood Flooring Reviews

Read hardwood flooring reviews from other flooring shoppers to get the peace of mind that you're making the right decision for your home.

 White Oak - Walnut
White Oak hardwood review - C5031LG


May 18, 2016

This floor is beautiful and we are enjoying it so much. We receive regular comments on the look of our home since changing from the wall to wall carpeting to these floors and they show off some dhurrie rugs wonderfully.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By angelk from Tulsa, OK

View This Floor

 White Oak - Coastline
walnut oak hardwood review - ESP5315LG

Beautiful flooring!

April 18, 2016

I can't speak to how well the flooring holds up over time because we just installed it 2 weeks ago, however the product is absolutely beautiful. Everyone who's stopped by to see our floors, love the way they turned out. The colour is great because there is nice variation. I am extremely pleased with the overall appearance and would definitely recommend.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By creativej from Ottawa, ON, Canada

View This Floor

 Maple - Lumberjack
Maple hardwood flooring review - SAMTCM9L402

Beautiful, and smooth.

April 18, 2016

So happy that we bought this. The installation wasn't too difficult and our kitchen looks brand new. It has a cool look, and we bought the 3 different sized planks that really looks like it belongs in our 1816 farm house.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Travis_herbert from Lancaster, OH

View This Floor

 Oak - Auburn
oak hardwood review - BP421AULG

Can't beat this flooring!

April 17, 2016

I had my whole house done in the Auburn colored hardwoods in 2007. This floor lasts and lasts and to this day, it looks just like it was installed yesterday.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By JTyler from Norton, MA

View This Floor

 Hickory - Wilderness Brown
hickory hardwood review - EAS509

Beautiful Grain

April 9, 2016

Look and feel of this product are comparable to top quality solid hardwoods without having to pay top dollar. Glad to purchase MADE IN USA materials. So glad we went with this for our flooring!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By HappyCincy from Cincinnati, OH

View This Floor

  Red Oak - Great Plains
red oak hardwood review - SAS506

Excellent quality

February 17, 2016

Bought 700 sq.ft. for great room and hall. Very impressed with the quality level - very few non-usable boards, all are proper dimension.

By jht1 from Pittsburgh, PA

View This Floor

  Hickory - Eagle Nest
Eagle Nest hickory hardwood review - EAS504


January 22, 2016

Installed the flooring two years ago and couldn't be happier! It's turned our home into a showcase. People keep commenting on how good it looks. Even with two big dogs pounding on it every day, the flooring looks as good as when we installed it. We were only going to cover about 2,000 sq ft, but we like it so much we're going to purchase another 1,000 sq ft.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Satisfied Customer from Reno, NV

View This Floor

  Maple - Silver Shade
Maple Silver Shade hardwood review - ERH5309

Gorgeous color!

November 23, 2015

This is my first wood floor purchase. I'm so happy with the color choice. It was featured in the model home and I feel in love with it. Yes, it is a darker color (browns & grays) so it will show dust & pet hair. I don't mind because its a reminder to clean. :) You will not be disappointed!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Loveit from Henderson, NV

View This Floor

  Maple - Canyon Gray
Maple Canyon Gray hardwood review - APM2408


August 30, 2015

it was installed in no time at all and it looks great, this is the selling point of my house

By cbeauclair from boise, id

View This Floor

  White Oak - Brown Bear
White Oak Brown Bear hardwood flooring review - SAS503

Love it

August 18, 2015

While visiting my aunt I saw this flooring and it's awesome. She had it installed fairly recently and it looks great. I'm planning on having some installed in my home in the near future.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Nick34 from Buffalo, NY

View This Floor

  Hickory - Autumn Blaze
Hickory Autumn Blaze hardwood review - EAS501

Great flooring

July 16, 2015

We have had these floors in our home now for two months and so far we are very pleased with the appearance and quality. Care is easy as all we do is vacuum and use the Bruce/Armstrong cleaner with a Bona mop.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Marty from Jacksonville, FL

View This Floor