Hardwood Flooring Reviews

Read hardwood floor reviews from some of our customers. Hardwood flooring reviews from others can give you peace of mind that you're making the right flooring decision for your home.

Hickory - Clover Honey

hickory clover honey hardwood review - SAS510
See in a Room

this flooring is stunning.
April 15, 2015

I love the dark handscraped look of the flooring . it really changes the whole mood of the room. . we just finished installing one room and still have the kitchen to do . So far I am high satisfied with the product.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes

Walnut - Natural

walnut natural hardwood review - ESP5251
See in a Room

Beautiful floor, resists wear and tear more than comparable wood floor.
April 11, 2015

We installed 2000sf of this flooring in our home. The installation is relatively easy. However, the locking joints can be a trick to get snapped together (some pieces can be bowed or remnants left from the milling process). Once you get the hang of putting it down it's not so bad.

We have an active two year old and two dogs. The floor shows no sign of wear from them at all. Only vulnerability is high heel shoes, like any other floor.

It;'s extremely easy to clean with a microfiber mop (we use the Zep hardwood and laminate cleaner from home depot).

Installed many kinds of hardwood and this is the best yet.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By danielk54

Oak - Silver Oak

silver oak hardwood flooring review - 4123SKLG
See in a Room

The New Classic!
March 27, 2015

This style ticks all the right boxes. Works well in small and large settings. It is a grown up, laid back look that is transitional and durable enough for families.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By StyleGuru

Hickory - Autumn Blaze

autumn blaze hardwood review - EAS501
See in a Room

March 23, 2015

Beautiful floor. I have been wanting to do this for a long time and I am more then happy.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By sodahoney from AZ

Oak - Sunset West

sunset west oak hardwood review - APK5262
See in a Room

March 23, 2015

Would love this in my kitchen. Nice contrast with my cabinets!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Fluffer1 from Penfield, NY

Hickory - Deep Java

deep java hickory hardwood review - ERH5302
See in a Room

Absolutely Stunning
March 4, 2015

Really looks amazing, many compliments from friends ( also envy neighbors ;-) )

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Krish from Ashburn, VA, USA

Hickory - Gold Rush

gold rush hickory hardwood review - SAS507
See in a Room

A very nice product with a great look.
March 1, 2015

We had this hardwood installed in 3 rooms & we are very satisfied with the product. The hand scraped finish gives it a great look & it should also help to hide minor scratches.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Malabar69 from Worthington, OH, USA

Acacia - Natural

Acacia natural hardwood review - EHS5300
See in a Room

In comparison this flooring proved to be superior
January 30, 2015

We had a new engineered floor installed in our entry and kitchen. It proved to be defective with a poor finish that scratched and had squeaks when walked on. Our contractor had it pulled up and replaced by the Armstrong Hand Scraped Rustic Accents Acacia Natural. The installer showed us the backing on the wood and how superior the product is compared to our first try. (There was no price difference between the two products, just quality difference.)

This floor is beautiful with so many color variations that complement the other woods in our home. It has a beautiful sheen that makes it always look well maintained like it is freshly waxed.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Lin69 from Oregon City, OR, USA

Maple - Antique Natural

antique natural maple hardwood review - HCM411AN
See in a Room

just got the floor but it looks great and hopefully is durable and maintains well!
December 17, 2014

Love the floor and hope it is durable and long lasting !

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Shelly from Farmington Hills, MI, USA

Tigerwood - Tigerwood Natural

Tigerwood hardwood flooring review - TG422NA
See in a Room

We've had it fo2 years....and installing it in additional rooms
November 30, 2014

We had this product installed in a first floor room glued over concrete. The installation was disappointing (poor installer management of gluing process or product which resulted in some planks sounding hollow...but they followed the armstrong recommendations for addressing this issue and it worked well) but the product has been a real joy. It's a very distinctive pattern and looks impressive. We've had no issues as all....other than the sun fading issue which is clearly described in the product spec. We live in Florida so bright sunshine is just part of living here. We are now installing this same product in our upstairs hall, guest bedroom and bonus room....using a different installer.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By peterc from Orlando, FL, USA

Northern Red Oak - Butterscotch

Northern red oak hardwood review - 4210OBU
See in a Room

very nice color
October 13, 2014

We bought the Value grade version of this product and are quite satisfied with it's looks. It was easy to install. We chose to float the floor and wish we had glued instead as it is a little noisy and takes away from the natural wood feel. So far it has been easy to clean. I dropped a jar of peanut butter on the floor and put a little dent on the wood. You can see it if you know where to look. It would be even easier to install had we went with the better grade and received less waist materials. Just have to remember not to use water to mop with and a vacuum without a beater brush would be great.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By floridapeople from Florida, USA

Hardwood Products

Explore hardwood floors in a range of colors and designs.

Browse Hardwood

Visit a knowledgeable Armstrong flooring retailer to get answers to all your questions.

Find a Store