Browser out of Date
You are currently using a version of Internet Explorer (IE) that is older than version 10, so this site will not work properly. You can update your IE browser here.
The site is also compatible with the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, and Safari.
Download one of the browsers below: Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, IE11, Safari
MENU
MENU
LOCATE
Find a Store

Laminate Flooring Reviews

Read laminate flooring reviews from other flooring shoppers to get the peace of mind that you're making the right decision for your home.

\
 Melbourne Acacia
Melbourne Acacia laminate flooring review - L3024

No marks or scratches

May 11, 2016

We purchased these floors about 6 years ago. We had a 95 lb lab and have 4 grandchildren and this floor is very durable. It has that beautiful gloss and everyone always asks if we have to keep refinishing it because they think it's wood. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it will leave foot prints and shows smudges when kids walk barefoot and dribble things on the floor. But they have roller skated, played with toys and no nicks or scratches. I was amazed that it didn't scratch from the large dog and never left water marks from dish and plants etc. I found using a steam cleaner works best with water and the shine is beautiful.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Nancyfl from Tampa, Florida

View This Floor

 WB-Oak - Etched Tan
WB-Oak Etched Tan laminate flooring review - L6642

AWESOME

May 11, 2016

Was skeptical about laminate flooring, however to my great surprise I was stepped back by its beauty. I can not express how magnificent this flooring is and how incredibly easy it is to install. I have had pergo floors, which entitled gluing and strapping together. This not only was easy but the quality of this product is well beyond my expectations. It looks magnificent!!!!!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Katherine from Miller Place, NY

View This Floor

 Canadian Maple
Canadian Maple laminate review - L3054

Great floor! Have had it since 2010.

May 1, 2016

I bought the maple Canadian maple in 2010 and I must say it transformed our townhouse completely. So much so that my wife and I are selling our townhouse and it is the subject of praise from many of buyers. Wherever we move to, we are sure to purchase this floor again.

By Klondono from Miami, FL

View This Floor

 Woodland Reclaim - Old Original Barn Gray
Woodland Reclaim Old Original Barn Gray laminate review - L6627

Loving my new floor!

April 29, 2016

My husband and I remodeled our old farmhouse and this floor was the perfect fit for it and for the traffic it receives. It looks like it has been in the kitchen for years..I love the rustic worn look..It is perfect! Wipes up easy!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By kkcorral from Ahmeek, MI

View This Floor

 Franklin Maple
Franklin Maple laminate flooring review - L0211

Beautiful!

February 24, 2016

I bought this floor to put throughout my entire first floor. It looks classic, elegant, and makes the whole house look very open. Great quality, looks beautiful, and can easily go with any style of decor.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By mmellinger21 from Noblesville, IN

View This Floor

 Natural
Natural laminate flooring review - L3103

Outstanding product!

February 14, 2016

We installed our Armstrong laminate floor several weeks ago. Our new floor was installed with relative ease and looks incredible. My personal experience with Armstrong flooring products has been great. In fact, this is our third Armstrong floor purchase for our home. Each of the floors have been resilient to heavy traffic from our kids and pets. At the same time, the quality provides our home with something special. If you are in the market for a laminate floor, look at the other floors and then pick up an Armstrong sample. The difference in quality and look are clear.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By CKR74 from Long Island, New York

View This Floor

 Homestead Plank - Prairie Brown
Homestead Plank Prairie Brown laminate review - L6564

I Love My Laminate Floor!

January 21, 2016

We installed this laminate flooring in our basement three years ago. It gets a fair amount of foot traffic and has a 70 lb dog running across it quite frequently. It has held up great so far. Not a single scratch. Cleaning it is super easy, too!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By StevieD from West Chester, PA

View This Floor

 Forestry Mix - Brown Washed
Forestry Mix Brown Washed laminate review - L6622

Great Choice for our downstairs

January 6, 2016

We chose this for our whole downstairs including the kitchen. It looks amazing (I love the color) and is very durable. I was worried with two small boys throwing their toys around that it would get beat up but it's holding up great. Very happy with our floor.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Emily from Greenville, SC

View This Floor

 Natural Oak
Natural Oak laminate review - L8713

Durable, beautiful quality flooring

December 30, 2015

This flooring has a lovely, warm natural look which goes great with many different styles. It's very water resistant, tough with a good interlocking system which makes it easy and reliable to install.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By DH28 from Los Angeles, CA

View This Floor

 Woodland Hickory - Scraped Golden
Woodland Hickory Scraped Golden laminate review - L6639

The most realistic look to actual wood floors

October 19, 2015

This floor would complement any home. The look, texture and wood grains have you wondering if this is real wood verses the actual laminate that it is. It has multi shades of golden browns that blends great with any tones of woodwork in the golden brown color family. You would not be disappointed with this product!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Julie895 from Allendale, MI

View This Floor

 Old Original Dark/Old Character
Old Original Dark/Old Character laminate review - L3101

Stunning !!!!!

August 28, 2015

As soon as I saw this floor I said I have to have it. I had been looking for a long time but nothing fit all my qualifications until I saw this floor.It is the farmhouse look I love but is durable and most importantly is pet friendly. I also find it so easy to maintain. A quick sweep and I'm done. No heavy vacuum to drag around. Spills wipe up easily. I couldn't be happier. Thank you Armstrong !!!!!!!!!!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By 3bears from Toms River, NJ

View This Floor