Luxury Vinyl Tile Reviews

Read luxury vinyl flooring reviews from some of our customers. Find out how they feel about their Armstrong luxury vinyl and vinyl plank flooring purchase.

Mesa Stone - Canyon Shadow
Mesa Stone Canyon Shadow review - D4110
See in a Room


I am so happy we put in this flooring.

April 12, 2015

We have a very large basement and had previously carpeted it. Unfortunately, pet stains were a constant problem, so I explored options and settled on this tile. We love it. It looks like Italian Travertine tile but it is soft to walk on, stays at room temperature, (mounted on a concrete basement floor in the dead of winter in Oregon it's amazing to have a floor that is the same as air temperature and means we didn't need heating coils under it like real ceramic tile). It is also quiet when our dogs run on it. And now pet stains and spills are not a problem at all as it is totally grouted and waterproof. Thinking of using it in a commercial building we own as we have not had one problem with wear in two years.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Surfnski from Oregon


 Athenian Travertine - Honey Onyx
Travertine luxury vinyl review - D4340
See in a Room


This product is so much softer than hard tile.

March 30, 2015

I have honey onyx in my entryway and kitchen. Large tiles laid out in diamond pattern with grout. I love it!


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By sallyann from Nashua, NH


Bloomfield Slate - Ginger Root
Bloomfield Slate luxury vinyl review - 8C166
See in a Room


Fine looking floor, quality product.

March 24, 2015

We had a pro install our new floor. Not a job for the novice in my opinion for we selected a random pattern. Prep required removing old linoleum, putting down Luan and eliminating squeaks. Much more comfortable walking on a warm softer floor, especially barefoot. Quality of product and work performed will be remembered long after the cost is forgotten. Would highly recommend this over ceramic tile.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Mary from Goose Creek, SC


Allegheny Slate - Copper Mountain
Copper Mountain luxury vinyl review - D4332
See in a Room


Cost savings, but still good looks

March 23, 2015

I had my doubts when this floor was installed in our rental income house, but once it was done, it looked quite nice. I did find some issues with the corners where there was some loosening of the laminate. Not sure if it was our installer. There is a feel difference that one has to get used to. But, all in all, this is a great alternative to pricier products.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By edeliz from Longwood, Fl


Mesa Stone - Chocolate
Mesa Stone chocolate review - D4109
See in a Room


This product is AMAZING!

March 9, 2015

We had this professionally installed in our kitchen and laundry room. We LOVE it so much we are now having it installed in our bathrooms. My husband swears we had the heating element installed because it is nice and cozy under your feet.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By hookem from O'Fallon, IL


Mesa Stone - Beige
Mesa Stone beige luxury vinyl review - D4106
See in a Room


Kitchen Project

February 25, 2015

"My husband installed the Mesa Stone Beige in our kitchen. It has totally transformed the look of our kitchen, what an upgrade! So far, I love the floor. It is durable and relative easy to clean. This is a high traffic area in our home and I have been very pleased with it's durability and ability to uphold a beautiful look, even when it has been trampled on all day.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By KristieH from Indian Trail, NC


Painted Pine - Whitewashed
Painted Pine luxury vinyl review - A6716
See in a Room


Beautiful new color wood look a like

February 9, 2015

Beautiful floor looks like real wood.Matches all my decor and is very durable.With 3 dogs no problem.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By mccalefamily from SC


North Terrace - Terra/Clay
North Terrace luxury vinyl review - D4131
See in a Room


A good flooring for kitchens and family rooms that get a lot of use

February 7, 2015

I purchased this product to replace hardwood flooring in kitchen/family room and to compliment ceramic tile in joining rooms. Overall I am satisfied as it was somewhat easier to install than ceramic tile and much warmer and easier on the feet. It is easier to cut and lay but no matter how careful you are applying and cleaning up the recommended grout the grout removal process will leave a film that requires several washings with the Armstrong cleaner after the grout dries. The grout film is abrasive and this can scratch the floor if you try to move furniture even with soft pads. Grouting cleanup is easier with smooth ceramic tiles. The variety of patterns on each tile is disappointing. Even when the tiles are cut from different parts of the sheet the dominant parts of the pattern will appear in different places on many of the tiles in the box, so the overall pattern the tiles is cut from is not that large and you must be very careful not to get similar patter features close together.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By BTMA from Victoria, BC, Canada


Classico Travertine - Cameo Brown/Gray
Classico luxury vinyl review - D4312
See in a Room


Absolutely Beautiful!

December 29, 2014

I am so happy I chose the Armstrong Classico Travertine luxury vinyl tiles over the ceramics it replaced. The finished appearance looks outstanding, feels great on bare feet, warmer then ceramic, easy to clean & maintain and I have 2 small dogs. The Armstrong quality you expect is evident and this flooring will last forever. I had mine professionally installed but if you are the do it yourself type - installation will be a breeze for you. Do not think twice or hesitate about installing this flooring - you will not be disappointed!


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Brian from Whitby, ON, Canada


Aztec Trail - Almond Cream
Aztec Trail luxury vinyl review - D4160
See in a Room


This product has a great look and feel

Sepember 21, 2014

Just had this installed in my new kitchen , it is everything I had hoped for. It is beautiful ! It am very happy with the look and the feel.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Sally from Ohio


Multistone - Cream
Multistone Cream luxury vinyl review - D2122
See in a Room


This floor does not feel cold on our feet!

Sepember 8, 2014

We love how this floor looks like grouted ceramic tile but does not feel cold on our feet! It's a great product.


Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Dave from CO


LUXE PLANK

Install this durable, waterproof, wood-look floor anywhere in your home.

BROWSE LUXE PLANK

ALTERNA LUXURY VINYL

Realistic stone visuals on a soft, welcoming surface.

BROWSE ALTERNA

Visit a knowledgeable Armstrong flooring retailer to get answers to all your questions.

Find a Store