Browser out of Date
You are currently using a version of Internet Explorer (IE) that is older than version 10, so this site will not work properly. You can update your IE browser here.
The site is also compatible with the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, and Safari.
Download one of the browsers below: Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, IE11, Safari
MENU
MENU
LOCATE
Find a Store

Vinyl Flooring Reviews

Read vinyl flooring reviews from some of our customers. Find out how they feel about their Armstrong vinyl sheet flooring purchase.

\
 Heatherfield Tweed - Silver Screen
Heatherfield Tweed vinyl flooring review - G5033

Stunning!!!

May 1, 2016

We needed a sheet vinyl to cover a really old vinyl floor in a kitchen. It had to be thick enough to lay totally flat and it had to look like a million bucks. It did both! This floor looks amazing. We get compliments on it all the time and are thinking of using it at another house we own. Its not easy to find beautiful sheet vinyl, but Armstrong hit it out of the park with this one!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By marti from Huntington, NY

View This Floor

 Capadocia Travertine - Opal Grey
Capadocia Travertine vinyl flooring review - G5050

Beautiful! Looks like Marble Tile.

April 29, 2016

I bought this Cushion Step Flooring and had it put in my dressing room, closet and adjoining bathroom. The installers had never seen the "cushion step" prior and were VERY impressed with the durability of it and the ease of installing it. Neighbors have now seen it and claim they will buy this for their next flooring need, wherever they put vinyl flooring down. Extremely nice to walk on. It will indent, and does need floor protectors on heavy furniture and chairs. If you treat this like a thick carpet, you will be more than satisfied!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Coqui2 from Kenbridge, VA

View This Floor

 Logan Falls - Still Water
Logan Falls vinyl flooring review - G3A37

G4060

Love it !

April 20, 2016

We installed Armstrong Cushion Step, Logan Falls - Still Water, several years ago, and it looks great ! Easy to clean, and continues to look clean without very much maintenance.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By love our floor from Mesa, Arizona

View This Floor

 Quizzical
Quizzical vinyl review - G6C06

Great Flooring!

April 11, 2016

We've had this for 16 years and it looks new! Easy to clean and we love the pattern.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Ndobbins58 from Bono, AR

View This Floor

 Durham
Durham vinyl flooring review - G6B84

Old World Charm with the Look of Real Tile

January 25, 2016

I was looking for something with a pattern and hopefully a tile-look. I couldn't be more pleased with the look. An unexpected upside is it's nearly impossible to see any dirt or stains!!! Now, I did see this exact vinyl in my sister's MIL's kitchen. She has a darker/mocha color cabinetry, and I thought the darker cabinets pulled more of the gray and less of the warm beige tones from the vinyl, so it looked sort of blah in her kitchen, almost seemed like the floor was dirty, but not with warmer tone cabinetry. One caution, this vinyl is not indestructible. A handyman managed to slice the vinyl in two places, (running a ladder across the floor,) so I do advise mats at your sink and entry areas, where you might drop a knife or fork on the floor while doing dishes or encounter a lazy handyman like me.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By sk8888 from California

View This Floor

 Distressed Hickory - Saddle
Distressed Hickory vinyl flooring review - X3541

Easy clean up!

January 3, 2016

This is the perfect product if you have any pets in your home. So easy to clean up without a trace. Love the distressed look. It really looks like wood only better! Very happy & so are our pets!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By jescorpio from Missouri

View This Floor

 Amalfi - Black
Amalfi vinyl flooring review - G6023

Great Floor

October 14, 2015

Installed Amalfi black myself 8 x 8 bathroom 2 years ago... looks perfect, has a nice texture to it which is perfect for bathroom no slip. Cleans up with regular floor cleaner and looks as new as day one. Also very durable and appeared to be a very thick quality piece of vinyl. People who see our bathroom have commented that they like the slate tile we have. Plan on using in upstairs bathroom in near future.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By mwano from Rocky River, OH

View This Floor

 Rustic Timbers - Brown
Rustic Timbers vinyl review - G4103

looks like real wood

October 2, 2015

When the installer came to put in our new floor - he asked us if our kitchen/dining room floor was new - it's Armstrong and is 10 years old. It looks that good. So there was only one choice of product for us when deciding - Armstrong. Our new floor looks like real wood. We have 6 dogs - and the floor never shows any dirt or hair - it's beautiful.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Debe from Maine

View This Floor

 Beacon Rock - Wheat
Beacon Rock vinyl review - G2311

Makes my kitchen look new

September 26, 2015

This floor was a much needed improvement for the overall look of our kitchen. It looks like ceramic tile, but without the hassle of grout cleaning. It really brightened up the room. Great product!

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Brenda324 from Murfreesboro, TN

View This Floor

 Argos
Argos vinyl review - G6B02

Classy, family friendly product

September 18, 2015

This is a very forgiving floor and we are very happy with the investment. After two years, it continues to look brand new, despite regular abuse from a young child, pets, spills and high traffic. It disguises dirt well and visitors believe it is real stone. I am so glad I went with the higher end resilient as it has held up beautifully.

Recommend to a Friend? Yes
By Chopinfan from Richmond, VA

View This Floor