Vinyl Tile Flooring Reviews

Read vinyl tile flooring reviews from some of our customers. Find out how they feel about their Armstrong vinyl tile and luxury vinyl tile flooring purchase.

Lattice Lane - Black/White Vinyl Tile Flooring
4 star

City/State: Tampa, FL
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

Look and Feel

May 8, 2012

Very nice look and feel. Great product, I recommend it.


Padera - Patina Shale 

5 Star

City/State: Denver, CO
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

Great Product with Amazing Appeal

March 19, 2012

Overall I was quite happy with this product from Armstrong. While I have not installed many different vinyl tiles, I can say that as a weekend warrior DIY'er I was pleasantly surprised about the ease of installation. I can not say exactly how durable these tiles are as we have only have them installed for 5 months, but they do come with a 25 year warranty - so I do feel that we made a fairly solid investment.


Mesa Stone II - Beige 

5 Star

City/State: West Warwick, RI
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

Looks Great

March 11, 2012

The floor looks great, the colors were perfect for the room. The instillation was easy even in our 'not square' house. These tiles are going to be there for a long time. We are already thinking about our next floor project.


Mesa Stone II - Beige 

5 Star

City/State: Louisiana
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

This product is easy to install

February 27, 2012

Installation of this product was very easy. Once started it was an easy process to finish. Cleaning is quick and easy as well. The look is high quality and is very durable.


Diamond Jubilee - Black/White 

5 Star

City/State: Newport, RI
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

Beautiful floor

February 18, 2012

We just installed the Afton series Diamond Jubilee pattern in our bathroom. It was done in two hours and looks like a million bucks. Easy installation and a handsome Victorian look for a very reasonable price. You can't go wrong with an Armstrong product.


Camaberley Limestone - Soft Gray 

5 Star

City/State: Randleman, NC
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

Easy Installation, Great Durability

January 31, 2012

I installed this product in my bathroom two years ago. The tiles were extremely simple to install and the instructions included were very clear. Although the vinyl tiles were not recommended for use in a bathroom due to high humidity there have been no issues with peeling or tiles coming up. I am very impressed with this product. Two years later the tiles still look the same as the day I installed them! I am very pleased!!


Padera - Patina Shale 

5 Star

City/State: Tar Heel, NC
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

Experienced "shrinkage" of joints leaving gaps

January 31, 2012

Bought this item with great hopes of a classy looking bathroom when I finished, but instead my floor looks like a child of 5 probably put these tiles down. Just like the guy in the other review, I followed the installation instructions to the letter, but with VERY disappointing results. After priming the floor and let dry for 12 hours, I laid the tiles, butting the joints very tightly,only to have growing gaps in the majority of the finished work,which are very obvious with this color. I even rolled each tile as it was laid....no such luck. Very disheartening given the amount of work that was involved.


Padera - Patina Shale 

4 star

City/State: Lawrence, MA
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

Adhesive inferior -prepped floor correctly and multiple tiles lifting. 

December 11, 2011

I've installed different brands of vinyl tiles with better results. I prepped the floor per manufacturer's instructions, including sealer, and tiles are not adhering to the old floor. Seams were rolled and the tiles were at room temp. From the start, I noticed that the adhesive was not as strong as other brands. I would not use this product for future projects in our 105 year old home.


CeraRoma - Cliffside Beige 



City/State: Sweetwater, Texas
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

We love it !!!! 

October 30, 2011

We have a house that is on peer and beam, and have tried 4 different floors without success(from tile to laminate). We also have kids, grandkids, dogs and cats and this has been the easiest floor to keep clean and is very durable.We chose not to use the grout lines due to it always crumbling with previous floor application, and it looks wonderful.We are saving now to buy The Canyon shadowing for 2 more rooms.


Criswood - Russet Oak 



City/State: New London, CT
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

Unbelievable Durability 

October 1, 2011

I did the kitchen and hall floors of my beach rental property with this and they have lasted over 30 years - unbelievable durability from summer renters tramping in with sand on their feet and hundreds of kids over that time. I was 30 when I installed them myself. It's time to do it again!!!


Bodden Bay - Terra Cotta 

3 Stars

City/State: Woodbridge, VA
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

Overall, a nice floor! 

September 19, 2011

We laid the self-stick vinyl tile in my kitchen about six months ago and it looked absolutely fantastic for the first couple of months -- nice shine, didn't scuff and topically, it holds up well with the amount of traffic in my kitchen. The only problem is that we have developed gaps between the high-traffic tiles, i.e., in front of the sink and refrigerator.


CeraRoma - Canyon Shadow 



City/State: Pleasanton, CA
Type of User: Consumer / Homeowner

great flooring 

September 13, 2011

Installed this tile with a grout line between tiles. Goods great! I will use this again.


Vinyl Tile Products

Explore Vinyl Tile Floors in a spectrum of colors, designs in rich wood, and authentic and stone and ceramic looks.

Browse Vinyl Tile